Connect with us


After tribunal triumph, Bwari chair swears in cabinet members 




Barely two weeks after his triumph at the FCT Area Council Election Tribunal, the Executive Chairman of Bwari Area Council, Hon (Dr)John Shekwogaza Gabaya (JP), has sworn-in members of his cabinet, with a call on them to be dedicated to duty.

Among those sworn in are Hon Hamza Isah Supervisory Councillors (SC), Education and Social Development, Hon (Igwe) Ugwoke Onyebuchi, SC Agric and Natural Resources, Hon Zakari Yau, SC, Works, Transport, Housing, Land and Survey, Hon Sabwaya Morris Atnadu, SC, Primary Health Care, Hon Mathew Salihu SC, Environment & Forestry, Dada Remmy Junaid, SC, Special Duty.


Others are: Hon Danladi Fajemi, Senior Special Assistant on Political Matters to the Chairman, Hon Adams Agmadalo Victoria, Senior Special Assistant on Women Affairs, Hon Emmanuel Illiya -Senior Special Assistant on Media, Hon Abuja Zakanbonton Senior Special Assistant On Environment and Forestry, Hon Sunday Zaka, Chief Of Staff to the Executive Chairman, Danjuma  Usman, Primary Health Care, Agada Samuel Ernest Godwin (JP) Chief Press Secrtary, Hon Samuel Diza Emmanuel, Liaison Officer and Emeka Okereke, Sergeant-At-Arms.

Speaking at the event on Wednesday, Hon Gabaya thanked the people of the council for coming out en masse to vote for him during the Area Council Election in February.


He also enjoined those that made it on the list to bear in mind that “to whom much is given, much is also expected.”

He therefore urged them to work for the betterment of mankind, saying it is just the will of God that they were appointed.


Speaking on behalf of the appointees, Hon Hamza Isah, the Supervisory Councillor on Education and Social Development, expressed appreciation to the Chairman for finding them worthy for appointment.

He assured the chairman that they would work hard to ensure that the present administration move the Council to the promised land.