Connect with us


Imo APC Swears In Newly-elected Executives



The Imo State chapter of the All Progressive Congress, APC, on Saturday swore in the newly-elected executives of the party in Owerri, the state capital.

The newly-elected Chairman of the party in the state, Hon MacDonald Ebere, who was the Environmental Transformation Commission, ENTRACO, General Manager, was sworn in alongside other members of the state executives by Bar. COC Akolisa.


Akolisa, the Attorney General and Commissioner of Justice, administered the oath of office on the new executives at the Ndubuisi Kanu Square, Owerri.

Speaking in Owerri shortly after the inauguration of state party executives, Governor Hope Uzodinma promised to give the party executives needed support.

RALSO READ  Six APC Chairmanship Aspirants Withdraw From Race, Back Consensus Candidate

The governor, who described APC as the party to beat in Imo State, charged the party faithful to go out and reconcile all manners of people for APC.

According to him, “I will give you all the required support. I thank members of the party and urge the newly executives not to betray the conference and trust reposed on them.”


Ebere in his acceptance speech vowed to run an open door policy.

He said, “I will be the party Chairman for everybody and all the three senatorial zones in Imo State. I will also unite all working factions in the party.”

RALSO READ  2023: My Policies Will Make Nigerians Vote APC Again – Buhari Boasts 

While announcing the results, Hon. Godwin Anaughe, the Chairman of Imo APC State Executive Committee Congress, said new party executives were elected for the state at the Congress by consensus.

He commended all delegates for their peaceful disposition before and during the process.


Those elected as SWC of Imo State APC were Macdonsld Ebere -Chairman, Hon Mathew Omegara- Vice Chairman, Greg Madu- Secretary, Ikechukwu Ume – Org Sec, Ifeoma Ndukwu – Woman Leader, Cajethan Duke – Publicity Sec , Ijeoma Onyebuagwu- Welfare Sec, Peter Madu – Auditor, Samulson Emeribe – Physically Challenged.

All statutory delegates include serving and former national assembly members, former and serving members of the House of Assembly and others approved by the national body as delegates were present.